Blue Bird

16162875483_4f49e6abb8.jpg

“Blue Bird” by; Copper D.W

Hello bluebird I see you,
Chirping amongst the crowd.
Hello bluebird, why do you,
Shine your colours proud?
 
Why aren’t you afraid, I whispered,
Why aren’t you alarmed? 
Please blue bird go fly away
Away from all cruel harm.
 
Oh please blue bird be careful,
Some children walk your way,
Oh please blue bird don’t sit there,
They have rocks and want to play.
 
Fly away, fly away, just please fly away now,
Away from all life’s despair
Fly away, fly away, just fly away now, where you can be safe and in care
 
The sparrows you see you sit with,
They have all flown away
Yet you still chirp, I’m puzzled why you’d want to stay.
 
Just fly away, please fly away now, 
They’re almost across the street,
Please fly away fly away fly away now
So you don’t get a beat.
 
Yet you, just sit there, little blue bird,
I see you’re not backing down,
Why do you just sit there little blue bird?
Can’t you live when I’m not around? 
 
Just fly away, fly away, fly away now,
Before the take their aim
Please fly away, fly away fly away now,
Where you’d be free from pain.
 
The little blue bird didn’t move an inch,
The rocks began to pour,
The little blue bird was pelted down 
And my heart became so sore.
 
I ran to the now sad looking bluebird,
I cupped him in my hands,
I warmed the poor little blue bird
And spoke to him, for he was grand.
 
Oh little blue bird I whispered to him,
Why didn’t you fly away?  
Oh little blue bird I sung to him,
This just wasn’t your day. 
 
Just fly away fly away fly away now,
Where you’ll be free from pain
Please fly away fly away fly away now, 
So you can sing your songs again. 
Leave a Reply

