5 Tips on How to Deal when all Your GuyFriends have Dates when you’re a Girl

ccca6__1318

Hey Everyone, Copper D.W. here,

I’d first like to say before I begin that I am so sorry that I haven’t been keeping up the blog for the past 18 days, I’ve been so crazy busy, but I’m back baby!! šŸ˜€

I will probably be writing only twice a week, though, sorry bout that, but I don’t think I’d be able to keep up the every other day posts, but now you know. šŸ™‚

Ok, so today’s postĀ I’m going to talk about me and my friends in the “romance department.” I have three good guy friends, and we always chat, (ok maybe not always but often enough) and we have really great conversations, but I have found an interesting trend. All of them have girlfriends or are in some kind of romantic mindset, and I’m just like, “Hey… people…” So today I’m just going to try to give you some tips on how to deal with all this lovey dove talk.

Ok so first of all, I am assuming that you are or have been really close friends with your guy friends it is safe to assume that they will talk to you about how amazing they are in Love.

Tip #1. Do not kill their joy/love.

Let them talk about how happy they areĀ because chances are you have been friends with him when he wasn’t in the best place, so just listen and be happy for them. I once read a nice quote and it said something like; Don’t blow out someone else’s candle, in hopes that your light will shine brighter. This is particularly true in this case. You may not be all hunky dory in Love, but if they are, then let them. Don’t tell them to stop having these emotions because you just aren’t feeling it.

Tip #2. Try Listening, and Giving adviceĀ when asked.

I know it can be hard because if you have been a good friend to your best guy friend, if you guys have known each other and are super comfortable as friends, then you probably has asked I’m for guy advice and him, vice versa. Remember that time when he gave you that honest, but totally unnecessary advice? Well, this is kind of the same thing. If he wants advice, give him some advice if your comfortable (of course you can decide if you want to or not, you call the shots of your own life). I know it can be hard to listen to him when it seems he just calls you up to talk about his girlfriend, but odds are they don’t have a lot of girl best friends that they feel open enough to talk about this with, so take it as a compliment and try not to go stir crazy.

Tip #3. If it’s getting too much, politely ask for a break or a change in the conversation.

I know that sometimes when you have a guy friend that has his first real romance, or really likes the girlĀ if they are the kindĀ to talk, they talk… about itĀ … a lot. I know it can be hard to listen to them when that is all they talk about or is the majority of what they talk about (like I said I have 3 guy friends who just love to tell me how much they are in love, some more than others). I know at least personally, you want the best for them, but sometimes you just need a break from others romance and take a breather, especially when you are not experiencing the same kinds of emotions. Still be polite about it, and let them know you just need a break and that it’s not that you don’t want them to talk to you.

Tip #4. Don’t go crazy. Just don’t do it.

I know when everyone else seems to be on the cruise ship to romance paradise, you start to go a little stir crazy, and wonder like “what the heck, what about me?”. But my advice for you is to try not to let it bother you. I personally believe that everything comes to you at specific timesĀ and that sometimes things happen all at once or for lengths of timeĀ or nothing at all. You have to learn to be patient, and to take whatever comes with you with as much of an open mind as you can, because who knows, maybe when you get your boyfriend the tables will be turned (in which it most likely will). Thus concluding to

Tip #5.Ā Stay positive and move forwards.

Everything comes, everything goes. Like the crashing waves on the sandy beaches, they arrive with great power, only to be pulled back by the ocean. Think of life as the waters of the world. Sometimes you can ride that wave, but sometimes you just need to watch while other surf their own, and you can do it, I know you can.

Just takes patience and an open heart and mind.

Good luck!

Sincerely,

Copper D.W.

Leave a Reply

